Home | Glocal Missions & Evangelism Team

Glocal Missions & Evangelism Team

“Glocal” is a hybrid word, made up of global and local. Missions is something we do near and far.

As such, our team’s mission is to mobilize, train, and equip individuals and churches, in cooperation with other ministry partners, to carry the witness and ministry of Christ to Virginia and to the ends of the earth. The Glocal Missions Team envisions all Virginia Baptists being on mission to fulfill God’s call in their lives.

The Glocal Missions and Evangelism team can also provide assistance, networking, and resources for:

  • Literacy Missions
  • Mission speakers for short-term speaking assignments at churches
  • Mission Service Corps
  • World Changers
  • World Mission Initiatives

Glocal Missions Team

Daniel Carro : [staff-title] Daniel Carro
Kingdom Advance Ambassador, Latino Network
703.674.7657
daniel.carro@bgav.org
Silke Jones : [staff-title] Silke Jones
Travel Coordinator, Glocal Missions
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000 x7267
silke.jones@bgav.org
Aaron Lee : [staff-title] Aaron Lee
Disaster Response Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000 x7265
aaron.lee@bgav.org
Glenn Maddox : [staff-title] Glenn Maddox
Mission Events and Development Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000 x7269
glenn.maddox@bgav.org
Dean Miller : [staff-title] Dean Miller
Team Leader, Glocal Missions; Virginia Missions Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000 x7264
dean.miller@bgav.org
Nichole Prillaman : [staff-title] Nichole Prillaman
Missions Volunteer Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000 x7274
nichole.prillaman@bgav.org
Greg Smith : [staff-title] Greg Smith
Kingdom Advance Ambassador, Latino Network
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000
greg.smith@bgav.org
Sue Smith : [staff-title] Sue Smith
Kingdom Advance Ambassador, Latino Network
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000
sue.smith@bgav.org
Craig Waddell : [staff-title] Craig Waddell
Missions Partnership Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000 x7263
craig.waddell@bgav.org
Lynn Yarbrough : [staff-title] Lynn Yarbrough
Kingdom Advance Ambassador to China


Print Friendly