Congregational Field Staff

Our field staff serve churches throughout Virginia, helping resource church and ministry leader needs.

Field Strategists

Tony Brooks : [staff-title] Tony Brooks
Field Strategist, Southside Region; Sunday School/Discipleship Specialist
804.921.5033
tony.brooks@bgav.org
Steve Collins : [staff-title] Steve Collins
Field Strategist, Southwest Region
276.393.2741
steve.collins@bgav.org
Jody Faig : [staff-title] Jody Faig
Field Strategist, Northern Region
804.921.5177
jody.faig@bgav.org
Eddie Heath : [staff-title] Eddie Heath
Transitional Facilitator
804.921.3658
eddie.heath@bgav.org
Karl Heilman : [staff-title] Karl Heilman
Field Strategist, Capital Region
804.405.2096
karl.heilman@bgav.org
Susan McBride : [staff-title] Susan McBride
Field Strategist, Congregational Field Staff Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 2242
susan.mcbride@bgav.org
Bob Moore : [staff-title] Bob Moore
Field Strategist, Southwest Region
540.556.2432
bob.moore@bgav.org
Skip Wallace : [staff-title] Skip Wallace
Field Strategist, Valley Region
804.461.1110
skip.wallace@bgav.org
Brian Williams : [staff-title] Brian Williams
Field Strategist, Tidewater Area

brian.williams@bgav.org

Collegiate Ministers

Chelsea Anderson : [staff-title] Chelsea Anderson
Associate Baptist Collegiate Minister, Virginia Tech
540.314.0599
chelsea@bcmvt.org
Scott Anderson : [staff-title] Scott Anderson
Associate Baptist Collegiate Minister, Virginia Tech
804.819.9402
scott@bcmvt.org
Katrina Brooks : [staff-title] Katrina Brooks
Baptist Collegiate Minister, University of Lynchburg
434.544.8681
brooks.ks@lynchburg.edu
Caitlin Brown : [staff-title] Caitlin Brown
Collegiate Minister, Old Dominion University
678.548.1165
caitlin.brown@bgav.org
Jeffrey Buffkin : [staff-title] Jeffrey Buffkin
Baptist Collegiate Minister, William & Mary
757.849.3220
jeffrey.buffkin@bgav.org
Henry Clary : [staff-title] Henry Clary
Campus Minister, Bluefield College
276.326.4471
hclary@bluefield.edu
Darrell Cook : [staff-title] Darrell Cook
Baptist Collegiate Minister, Virginia Tech
540.577.9352
darrell.cook@bgav.org
Skyler Daniel : [staff-title] Skyler Daniel
Averett University, Campus Minister
434.792.5960
sdaniel@averett.edu
Karin Goude : [staff-title] Karin Goude
Program and Network Associate of the Kairos Initiative
703.307.3530
karin.goude@bgav.org
Ryan Goude : [staff-title] Ryan Goude
Baptist Collegiate Minister, University of Richmond
757.784.6369
rgoude315@gmail.com
Brandon Hawley : [staff-title] Brandon Hawley
Associate Baptist Collegiate Minister, James Madison University
540.556.5334
bhawley1290@gmail.com
Janice Kiehm : [staff-title] Janice Kiehm
Baptist Collegiate Minister, Longwood University/Hampden-Sydney College
478.363.6499
janice.kiehm@bgav.org
Chris Leeper : [staff-title] Chris Leeper
Collegiate Minister, Radford University
270.556.8250
chris.leeper@bgav.org
Hannah Grace Mullins : [staff-title] Hannah Grace Mullins
Interim Baptist Campus Minister, University of Virginia - Wise
276-393-3096
hgm9w@uvawise.edu
Welford Orrock : [staff-title] Welford Orrock
Kairos Collegiate/Young Adult Coordinator
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 2246
welford.orrock@bgav.org
Matt Parron : [staff-title] Matt Parron
Baptist Collegiate Minister, Christopher Newport University
757.812.8423
matt@pbcnn.org
Gwen Payne : [staff-title] Gwen Payne
Kairos Initiative/Baptist Collegiate Ministry Administrative Assistant
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 6265
gwen.payne@bgav.org
David Petty : [staff-title] David Petty
Baptist Collegiate Minister, University of Virginia
772.205.9155
david_petty@bellsouth.net
Carey Sims : [staff-title] Carey Sims
Baptist Collegiate Minister, University of Mary Washington
703.395.9750
carey.sims@bgav.org
Luke Taylor : [staff-title] Luke Taylor
Associate Baptist Collegiate Minister, University of Mary Washington
540.848.6086
lukeaustintaylor1@gmail.com
Katy Terrill : [staff-title] Katy Terrill
Associate Collegiate Minister, Virginia Tech
276.340.8055
katy@bcmvt.org
Taylor Terrill : [staff-title] Taylor Terrill
Associate Collegiate Minister, Virginia Tech
540.710.4909
taylor@bcmvt.org
Nic Uebel : [staff-title] Nic Uebel
Baptist Collegiate Minister, Virginia Commonwealth University
703.244.8544
nic.uebel@bgav.org
April Uebel : [staff-title] April Uebel
Associate Baptist Collegiate Minister, Virginia Commonwealth University
703.244.5576
apriltuebel@gmail.com
Zeko Wezah : [staff-title] Zeko Wezah
Associate Collegiate Minister, College of William & Mary
757.229.3471
zwezah@wm.edu

Ministers in Residence

Jeff Cranford : [staff-title] Jeff Cranford
Minister in Residence for Church Finances
804.921.3945
jeff.cranford@bgav.org
Bob Dale : [staff-title] Bob Dale
Mentor/Coach in Residence
804.741.8445
bob.dale@bgav.org
Kim Eskridge : [staff-title] Kim Eskridge
Children's Minister in Residence
703.299.3616
kim.eskridge@bgav.org
Tom Ingram : [staff-title] Tom Ingram
Minister in Residence, Traditional Worship and Church Music
804.921.4112
tom.ingram@bgav.org
Danny Quirin : [staff-title] Danny Quirin
Minister in Residence, Youth Ministry
540.580.4476
danny.quirin@bgav.org
Roger Roller : [staff-title] Roger Roller
Minister in Residence, Evangelism
434.665.4343
roger.roller@bgav.org
Cynthia Burton Shackelford : [staff-title] Cynthia Burton Shackelford
Minister in Residence, Congregational Care
804-513-9125
cynthia.shackelford@bgav.org
Tom Stocks : [staff-title] Tom Stocks
Minister in Residence, Deacon Ministry
804.399.5033
tom.stocks@bgav.org
Chuck Warnock : [staff-title] Chuck Warnock
Minister in Residence for Small Churches
434.203.1448
chuck.warnock@bgav.org