Home | Support Ministries Team

Support Ministries Team

The Support Ministries team provides caring, educational support and information for our ministry partners, in a manner dedicated to stewardship and integrity, enabling the advancement of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

This team performs many of the behind-the-scenes operations of the BGAV, including:

  • Church Receipts
    The Business Office can provide information and answers to questions regarding Cooperative Missions receipts and reports for churches.
  • BGAV Remittance Form
  • BGAV Budget Information
  • Contact Information Changes
    All BGAV churches, district associations, and church/associational staff are encouraged to report changes to address, phone number, email address, or website address by calling the Receptionist or emailing help@bgav.org so that contact information can be updated in the BGAV database.
  • Business Services
    The Business Office provides financial and other internal support services for the BGAV.

We also assist with services for churches, including:

  • Church Incorporation
    The Business Office can provide information and advice for churches that are weighing the pros and cons of incorporation.
  • Church Tax Exempt Information
    The Business Office can answer questions from BGAV churches about tax exempt status under 501(c)3 of the Internal Revenue Code.
  • Church Management Guidebook
    BGAV churches can also request a copy of the Church Management Guidebook by contacting the Support Ministries Team.

The Support Ministries team values and commits ourselves to:

  • Provide information to church leaders regarding business and financial management issues.
  • Assure proper allocation of church funds and provide reports to churches for verification.
  • Collect and maintain pertinent church and associational profile data.
  • Respond in a timely and appropriate manner to church needs and requests.
  • Provide facilities for retreat and conference training.
  • Ensure that our methods of providing services are on the cutting edge technically.
  • Service the staff of the Baptist General Association of Virginia by managing employee benefits.

Support Ministries Team

Linda Arthur : [staff-title] Linda Arthur
Administrative Assistant to the Treasurer
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 1272
linda.arthur@bgav.org
Leigh Anne Baggs : [staff-title] Leigh Anne Baggs
Payroll and Benefits Specialist
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 1243
leighanne.baggs@bgav.org
Niki Gourley : [staff-title] Niki Gourley
Co-Director, Camp Piankatank
804.776.9552
niki.gourley@camppiankatank.org
Steven Gourley : [staff-title] Steven Gourley
Director, Camp Pianktank
804.776.9552
steven.gourley@camppiankatank.org
Dawn Lee : [staff-title] Dawn Lee
Accountant
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000, ext. 1291
dawn.lee@bgav.org
Rod Miller : [staff-title] Rod Miller
Director, Eagle Eyrie Baptist Conference Center
434.384.2211
rod.miller@eagleeyrie.org
Virginia Otey : [staff-title] Virginia Otey
Financial Assistant
804.915.5000
virginia.otey@bgav.org
Leslie Straw : [staff-title] Leslie Straw
Team Leader, Support Ministries; Baptist Extension Board
800.255.2428 or 804.915.500, ext. 1296
leslie.straw@bgav.org
Darcie Trexler : [staff-title] Darcie Trexler
Administrative Assistant, Support Ministries Team and Spence Network
804.915.5000 ext.1297
darcie.trexler@bgav.org
David Washburn : [staff-title] David Washburn
Treasurer
800.255.2428
david.washburn@bgav.org
Martha Washington : [staff-title] Martha Washington
Administrative Assistant, Support Ministries Team
800.255.2428 or 804.915.5000
martha.washington@bgav.org
Print Friendly, PDF & Email